Scripture Memory

Standard

I decided to make a real plan for scripture memory this year .. I’ve had good intentions in the past and rarely ever followed through. In 2011, I will do things differently!

With the help of Beth Moore and Living Proof Ministries, I’ll be memorizing 24 verses / passages this year.  You can check out this program and join me in scripture memory on the living proof blog at

http://blog.lproof.org/

We post our verses there on the 1st and 15th of every month.  Today starts my second verse,

 

2 Corinthians 10:5  “We destroy arguments and every lofty opinion raised against the knowledge of God, and take every thought captive to obey Christ.”

 

God’s word never returns void.  I’m excited to see how He’ll use it my life this year!

Leave a Reply

