scripture memory #5

Standard

It’s a woman’s prerogative to change her mind ..

I changed my mind regarding my last scripture memory verse .. in studying Isaiah this year, I just keep going back to that for verses that would be good for me to memorize.

So, last verse changed to

Isaiah 42:16

And I will lead the blind in a way that they do not know, in paths that they have not known I will guide them. I will turn the darkness before them into light, the rough places into level ground. These are the things I do, and I do not forsake them. (Isaiah 42:16 ESV)

and for verse #5, today’s entry

Isaiah 43:1-2

But now thus says the LORD, he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine.  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you. (Isaiah 43:1-2 ESV)

and of course you’ll want to check out Beth’s post on her blog .. always encouraging

http://blog.lproof.org/

2 responses »

  1. Looking forward to the px of the br!!! I am thinking of you especially this week, praying for you and loving you.

    • Thank you!! Your prayers are so appreciated!
      I’m excited about the party & will definitely post pics. Will miss celebrating with you, but excited you are coming next month!

Leave a Reply

