scripture memory #6

Standard

I have had this passage in my que and have just been waiting to officially put it on my scripture memory list for this year!  It will officially be verse (passage) #6

[21] But this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope:  [22] The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases; his mercies never come to an end;  [23] they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.  [24] “The LORD is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.”

(Lamentations 3:21-24 ESV)

I love including verse 21 in this passage, it is usually left out.  The emphasis on calling to mind is so significant to me as I continue to focus this year on keeping my mind steadfast on the Truth of God’s word … who He is … who I am … His love for me.  A steadfast mind has HOPE .. HOPE in God.

http://blog.lproof.org/2011/03/greetings-and-2011-scripture-memory-team-verse-6.html

Leave a Reply

