Judgement

Standard

Currently, at our church, we are going through the Sermon on the Mount … this past Sunday in Matthew 7:1-6. I unfortunately missed a great message on judging others. (while hanging out with babies in the nursery).

Here is a copy of the prayer our pastor used to conclude the sermon … very powerful!

You can listen to the sermon here… which I plan to do as well.

http://www.ebfchurch.org/#/resources

“I confess this judgment, condemnation, self righteousness, and bitterness towards ________ as sin.  I confess that I don’t have the right or ability to judge ______.  I ask Your forgiveness for this judgment, condemnation, self-righteousness, and bitterness.  I renounce this judgment, condemnation, self righteousness, and bitterness.  I am willing to forgive and release ______’s sins against me.  I acknowledge that I cannot change my own heart and mind.  I ask You to give me true repentance – I ask you to give me Your heart, Your mind, Your truth, and your compassion, humility, and forgiveness towards ______ regarding ______.  Lord, I cannot free myself, but I am willing to be freed.  I cooperate with Your desire to free me by consenting to Your work in my heart.” Amen.

Prayer by Karl Lehman

Leave a Reply

