Audrey Assad

Standard

I had the privilege of hearing Audrey Assad perform downtown this week.  The young singer / songwriter gave a great performance and delighted her hearers.

I discovered her a few years back via a friend and have come to appreciate her heart felt lyrics that sing of a real human experience.  She joked in her concert the other night that most of her songs are sad .. I disagree, I believe they’re about life, our experience, and yet they point to God where our hope is found.

I’ll drop in a few links here to some of my favorites (at the moment).  You can check out her website as well here.

Leave a Reply

